Schedule for the Coven Babylon for 2014-2015

1. Herman, Norman and I are creating a new Gardnerian Coven which honors aspects of Fertility and the polarity of the sexes. By “fertility” I DO NOT mean gender. Some women in our present group have traditionally male roles within the context of the community, we have one who is intersexed. Gender is a fluid concept – whatever the label may be for ritual.

2. We need you to pick a magickal name numerologically aligned with your birthday to use in circle.

3. We plan to give 4 classes from 3:00 to 4:30 at Alchemy Arts @ 1203 W. Bryn Mawr Ave. 773-369-4970

Introduction Imbolg: Sun. 1/26/2014 – Introduction: Personal introductions, Intent of coven, Norman/Amanda give 15 min. demonstration on what we might expect for a Sabbat. Lyn & Julian talk a little about qadishtu and sacred touch, Open Discussion

Class I Ostara: Sun. 3/23/2014 – Required Tools, How to make your own tool & energize them
Class II Beltane: Sun. 5/4/2014 – Degrees as Rites of Passage & Turning of the Wheel (Sabbats)
Class III Sun. 6/8/2014 – Elements, Ritual and relevance of both in context of sacred & mundane
Initiation by Litha: Sun. 6/22, 2014 – 1st Degree initiations

Each magickal pairing will be responsible for one Sabbat as shown. You can do whatever you want. The Caveat is to honor where in the seasonal cycle it lies. The sun shifts its place in the sky throughout the year so it is at its highest point at Litha, its lowest point at Yule. It is very important to honor the solar aspects so we all can experience the fullness of our Sabbat by responding to where it stands in relationship to Babylon’s circle. The chances are good that we will purge and become introspective during the darker months as we integrate what we’ve learned to transform ourselves and our lives. The lighter months is celebratory and full of self-expression and sharing with our coven members, personal families and communities. Once you’ve completed your Sabbat, you will advance to the next one the following year. By year 8 you would have completed the full cycle! Each segment will last approximately3 hours from 2:00 to 5:00(?) and should include a ritual, discussion group of your choice (topic of choice is under the date) and “cakes and ale.”

SABBATS 2013-2014 CELEBRATE LORD/LADY

Lamas/Lughnasadh
(Thurs. 7/31/2014)
Sunday, 8/3/2014
Sacredness of Sacrifice
Kelly/Norman

Mabon – Autumn Equinox
(Tues. 8/23/2014)
Sunday, 9/21/2014
Iza/Mark

Samhain
(Fri. 10/31/2014)
Sunday, 11/2/2014
Millarca/Emi

Yule – Winter Solstice
(Sun. 12/21/2014)
Sunday, 12/21/2014
Resolving shadow in 2015
Amanda (Rune)/Herman

Imbolg
(Mon. 2/2/2015)
Sunday, 2/1/2015
Grace Mary/Chris (Dragon)

Ostara, Spring Equinox
(Fri. 3/20/2015)
Sunday, 3/22/2015
Walking the liminal path
Paula (Thistle)/Al (Aos)

Beltane, (Fri. 5/1/2015)
Sunday, 5/3/2015

Danielle/Silvano (Foresttrail)

Litha, Summer Solstice
(Sat. 6/21/2015)
Sunday, 6/21/2015
Galatea/Gordon

You must be logged in to leave a reply.